2017 AOAC Chairman’s Xmas Cocktail Gala

The Australian Opera Awards Committee (AOAC) 

Requests the Pleasure of Your Company at

AOAC Chairman’s Xmas Cocktail Gala

With Special Guests Lyndon Terracini AM & 

His Excellency the Ambassador of Ukraine Dr. Mykola Kulinich 

The home of Dr. Michael Warczak OAM
9 Fairfax Road Bellevue Hill, NSW 2023
Sunday 3rd December 2017
4PM to 7PM
$100 p/person
 PDF Booking Form
Word Doc Booking Form


Celebrating 40 years and millions of dollars in grants to support young Australian Operatic talent

An Afternoon Gala Soiree – 2017


The Australian Opera Awards Committee (AOAC) 

Cordially Invites You To

An Afternoon Gala Soiree

With Award Winning Performances By Australian Operatic Talent &
Special Guest
Lyndon Terracini AM
Artistic Director at Opera Australia


21 Burton Street Mosman NSW 2088
Sunday 7th May 2017
3PM to 6PM
$100 p/person


 PDF Booking Form
Word Doc Booking Form

The Gala Awards Evening

The Australian Opera Awards Committee (AOAC)

Cordially Invites You To

The Gala Awards Evening
Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House
Sunday, 11 September 2016
6pm to 8:30pm

$90 per person

French & German Arias Performed by 2016 Winners
Presentations made by the Hon. Michael D. Kirby AC CMG

Booking form

Booking form

An Afternoon Gala Soiree

unnamedThe Australian Opera Awards Committee (AOAC)

Cordially Invites You To

An Afternoon Gala Soiree

With an award winning performance by Australian Operatic talent, Morgan Balfour

Morgan-1mMorgan Balfour holds a Bachelor of Music in Advanced Performance, Classical Voice from the Queensland Conservatorium of Music. Whilst there, she was awarded the Linda Edith Allen Award and Blanche and Hugh Campbell Singing Award for outstanding performance in her studies. In 2016, she commences a Master’s Degree in Opera at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music supported by the SFCM Sarlo Scholarship, and the Opera and Arts Support Group.

2016 has seen Morgan debut at the Brisbane Baroque Festival, performing the roles of Honour and ensemble in their production of King Arthur, as well as the soprano soloist in the Vivaldi: Women of the Pietà concert. In May she appeared in a series of concerts at the Coriole Music Festival; one of Australia’s top three chamber music festivals. Critics said of her performance, “With a lovely, highly listenable voice and outstanding responsiveness to word and mood, she was thoroughly wonderful…” (The Australian). She also performed the role of Merab in Saul at St James’s Church with the Leichhardt Espresso Chorus.

Phone: please contact Lisa Donnellan on 0418 456 271


John Haysan by email: aoac.enquiries@gmail.com

21 Burton Street Mosman NSW 2088

Sunday 29 May 2016

3pm to 6pm

$90 p/person

Click here for the booking form

Tickets are non-refundable/no entry cards sent/ receipt at door if requested

Dr Anthony Ernst Seminar – 23 August 2014

The Australian Opera Awards Committee Inc is pleased to inform you about the Wagner Society’s Seminar, Beyond the Twilight of the Gods: Wagner’s Musical Legacy

Dr Antony Ernst, Manager of Artistic Planning, Orchestre Philharmoniquede Strasbourg, returns to Sydney to present a Wagner Society one-day workshop on 23 August 2014 from 9:30 am to 5:00 pm at the Uniting Church Cultural Centre, 10 Clanwilliam St., Willoughby (Street parking, frequent buses (M40) along Penshurst St)

Society Members $55:00, non-members $65. Lunch provided.

DON’T MISS OUT. REGISTER NOW: www.wagner.org.au

EFT: The Wagner Society, Westpac, Paddington: BSB: 032040 A/C 911323
Please include name and “Ernst” in your transfer details

Pay by Cheque: Payable to The Wagner Society, GPO Box 4574, 2001.


2014 AOAC Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the 2014 AOAC Scholarship Winners!

Regina Daniel – winner of the 2014 AOAC Dame Joan Sutherland Award.  Regina will receive $20,000 towards furthering her operatic career.

Regina Daniel

Shane Lowrencev  – winner of the 2014 E Chang and E & K Ong Opera Scholarship.  Shane will receive $10,000 to assist him with his career plans.
Shane Lowrencev
Ayse Goknur Shanal – winner of the Sheila Prior Memorial Award to attend the 2014 Lisa Gasteen National Opera School.
Ayse Goknur Shanal
We wish our talented artists all the best in their future endeavours.